Because the night part one

Because the Night

Are you a night owl or an early bird?

They say the early bird gets the worm. Although I like waking up at 6:30 in the morning, solely because I don’t have to get up in the morning at all, I don’t think I could ever “get the worm” in the mrning. Heck, I don’t even like worms. Although, is worms for a bird means breakfast, then yes, i admit, i’ve been eating breakfast recently.

This is because my sister, who now lives in sydney, is here in new zealand for christmas and she loves making me breakfast. She makes toast with banana on top and drizzled with honey. It’s evenbetter with avocaddo but that’s not in season right now.

Yestedsy though, i ddin’t feel like toast, it wwas so filling even thinking about it. So, she made me yoghurt, corn flakes and chopped up banana, ansd it was so good!

So this morning, while she was out, I made myself the same thing but using strawberries, milk and corn flakes. Youghurt works better than milk but i learnt an important lesson this morning; corn flakes goes wwll with milk and fruits.

However, I like being a night owl as well and even though it feels really good to wake up when everyone is still fast asleep and the sun is not yet up, I resonate more with a night owl. I like to stay up late and sometimes when i have nothing to do, I actually wait for 10.25pm  to come because i absolutely can’t go to bed because ten. Usually though, it’s not that hard for 10:25 to become 11:40.

However, I can’t be an early bird and a night owl as well, and indeed, the hour in which i write my novel is between 4 to 5 in the afternoon. Therefore, i must admit defeat to biology, that says i am not crepuscular, or nocturnal, but in fact, I am diurnal. This means that I work in the day time and am therefore diurnal as is every other human being.

What do you think of this last sentence: I am diurnal as is every other human being

Let me know in the comments below.

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

1 thought on “Because the night part one”

Leave a Reply

