Because of the night part three

When do you do your best work?

The last part of the three question prompt is here. And the last question is; “When do I do my best work?”

Again, in an ideal world, I’d like to say and think and believe that it is at 4-5 which is my writing session but the thing is, with the pressure of it being my writing session where I absolutely have to write, it gives me a lot of reasons to not write at that time. I am more likely and ready to forget about my 4 o’clock date with my laptop or writing book that I am with blogging in the morning.

I want to write at night after dinner, but I don’t really want to write my story between 4 to 5. I always want to write, that’s no problem, but writing just in general and then writing a story are two different matters. Writing in general, like a diary, is so easy and words come and they flow onto the page because I can write everything and anything. It is different with stories although even now as I write this, I feel like this shouldn’t be. But the barrier is there. I think there’s more fear? Because between 4 and 5 is when I should do my best work, but in the morning and at night, the expectation isn’t really there as much, especially at night when i’m just writing whatever.

 

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

