One thing

Keeping up with the Jones’

Tell us about the one luxury item you wish you could afford, in as much detail as you can. Paint a picture for us.

What is the one thing that I want? Man, this is hard to just name one thing, and then, to name one at all.One thing that to really want? something that you can hold and actually buy (but not afford)?

Well, in my opinion, a luxury is being able to do something and having a privileged that other people do not have. Keeping this in mind, I don’t want a mansion, or a chocolate fountain, or buy a restaurant so that I can eat for free for the rest of my life. What I really want, is to be  hard out and full on and learn something well and thoroughly.

When I was younger, I would do swimming lessons with my sisters. My sisters were better at swimming so we weren’t in the same group, but we learnt at the same time and in the same pool.

But I nearly drowned! Well, okay, it’s not really like that. I wasn’t in any danger because I was using my swimming instructor as my floating thing. I think the worse, was that it was a “HE” and “he” was hairy and his skin was cold.

Anyway, from that day on, I decided to not learn to swim anymore and it’s only now that I’m older and have no chance of getting my mum to pay for my swimming lessons, that I learnt how important it is in Seaside New Zealand to learn to swim. Literally,l the other day, i was walking ijnt he neighborhood, and i came upon a sign that showed how to go to three different places, one of them being a beach called mission bay.

Now, this doesn’t mean that mission bay is nearby in walking terms, but kit’s the closest beach to my house, and I didn’t know just how close it was. It makes sense though, because when my family does go to the beach (once a year), we go to mission bay.

I don’t know what I would learn. It wouldn’t be swimming because I can swim but I just need to practice.-If there’s such thing as a “swim or sink” reflex, I know I’d sink.

Maybe it would be singing or dancing. I don’t know, but what I do know is that I want to learn a skill and do something other than read and write.

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

