My Predictions for 2016

This post was prompted by the Daily post: Thanks, Hindsight

Thanks, also to BasicallyBeyondBasic

It’s a Monday afternoon. Yesterday was the first time I have ever attended “Vision Sunday” in Hillsong. Pastor Bryon has a vision for Hillsong church.

 

visionsunday_featurebold-300x173

“Behold, and be amazed for I will do something new,” -says the Lord (from the bible).

This was what Pastor Bryon told the church. He certainly has the Lord’s favour because Hillsong is one of the world’s most recognised church. And it has inspired and encouraged me to also have my own predictions or visions, for this year, for my dreams and my future. I know God has a plan for me, but it’s just a matter of having faith, hope and love.

Here are my predictions/hopes/dreams/visions for 2016:

  • Learn piano
  • Write worship songs
  • Meet new friends
  • Attend a Selwyn community college class
  •  Learn Spanish, Maori, Chinese and Hebrew
  • Learn to dance
  • Revive the garden at the driveway and at the back of the house
  • Learn to cook favourite dishes
  • Get a job
  • Do a TEFL course
  • Write 12 novels
  • Do a writing course from NZ writer’s college
  • Win a writing contests
  • Enter 6 writing contests
  • Learn to make book covers
  • Learn how to use a sewing machine and how to measure things
  • Learn to cut straight
  • Learn to sing

This is mostly a To-Do list and though I have a gap year, I don’t have all the time in the world to do all these things. This year still has 365 days- as much time as last year. But by faith, by God’s will, power and might, I have hope that I will be able to accomplish some of these things and start all of them this year. But even more than these things, here is my prediction, my “hindsight” for the future:

  • Live in prosperity, hope and the way God wants me to live
  • Draw more closely to God and my relationship with my friends and family members
  • Forgive others and be forgiven
  • Grow as a person  and a Christian
  • Learn something new about the world, about myself and about how I fit in it

Most of the things from my “To-Do list” are the things I want to happen but it’s okay if it doesn’t because that’s not the point. The point is to have hope, and by golly, I do.

 

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

1 thought on “My Predictions for 2016”

Leave a Reply

