SOCS Food

Prompt: FOOD-click for the full prompt page. This is from SOCS, but on a Monday.

socs-badge-2015

Hi guys! So today’s prompt is “food”. I’ll take food as “consumption”. Everytime I write, I have to drink. I don’t mean drink like beer or wine, but drink something other than water. For example, as I am writing this, I have (takes a huge sip), a DB EXPORT citru drink which my uncle came and brought over last Christmas.

 

I have to drink when I write. It is my incentive. It…motivates me. Rewards me when I hit a 2 blog milestone, or a 5K word hike.

I like to drink. I like my drink. And of course, I like FOOD too. 🙂

 

Ohh, I have another idea to go with this “food” prompt.

Just a quickie: I made curry today! I’m such a novice cook although today was a good step into the culinary world. My mum helped me and taught me how to make curry. I really don’t like thinking about death, but I think if I keep this up, learning how to cook and cooking dinners with my mum will be one of my most treasured memories I’d have of my mum when she’s gone. I would be something I’d always think of whenever I’m cooking for my own family in the future.

“Food is best when it is in my belly.”

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

1 thought on “SOCS Food”

Leave a Reply

