Never returning to earth

First of all, can I just say, that I think it’s inhumane and stupid to ask people to go to Mars and never return. Also, for the people who want to do this or who are going to, well, at the very least, bring a book to read! There’s nothing to do there. Explore? Explore what??

I don’t know much about why people are doing this, but if it was an experiment to see if we could live on another planet, let me just say that we CAN’T. I’ll tell you that right now. Can we move on?

Something I would miss would be my books. I love reading and writing and eventually, I’m gong to have read all my books, and written in all my other books and then there’d be nothing else left to do but die.

Other things I would miss:

  1. the food
  2. My family and friends
  3. the internet
  4. The feeling that my life matters and people care about my life enough to not want me to die a horrible “literally-no-air” death in Mars.

I would be cool to visit Mars, but it’s not going to happen for me. Any living arrangements I make in another planet will be for story purposes only.

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

