Longing

Longing

There are days where I long for you,

It drives me back to my younger days when I was a kid, clinging to your leg because I didn’t want to go to school by myself.

“Make new friends your own age,” you said “I’ll always be here at home,”

You pushed me to do my best, to be my best always. Even now when you’re not here, I hear your words encouraging me; “Immerse yourself! Whenever you do something, use all that you’ve got to be your best,”

 

I will be my best or if not, then I will try.

Love you Dad,

From your baby girl,

Allways your princess.

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

1 thought on “Longing”

Leave a Reply

