Almost there!

It’s three days left of this month of March, and I’m o thrilled, excited and a little bit nervous to be so close to the end of my novel. I’m almost there and the song “Almost there” from the animated film “The Frog Princess” is on my mind right now.

I can’t wait to see what the next three days bring to my working novel. After this novel, I will start on another novel in April and I’ll be posting my chapters up on Wattpad and my blog. So stay tuned for that!

“I think that First drafts are so over rated.”

It’s like what they say, how hard work and determination pays off. Sometimes it feels like praying to God, asking for his help, is like wishing on stars. Yes, God will help you, but YOU have to do some of the ground work first. It’s no use to just pray to Him but not actually get to writing the story.

“God doesn’t wash the dishes”

It’s up to you to put in the hard work now, so that you can thank God later.

I’m excited. Are you excited?

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

2 thoughts on “Almost there!”

Leave a Reply

