Happy Birthday Landsteiner

It looks like this project is up and running once again.

I have been fascinating by the different ways Google makes their home page special. Today, we are blessed in having a picture of a scientist and what appears to be blood in different test tubes to test for different blood cell types. Or something like that. Please note that this paragraph was written before I actually read about the google feature of today.

According to Wikipedia, Karl Landsteiner was an Austrain-american biologist and physicist (I was right->) He became famous in 1900’s for distinguishing between the main blood groups.

He was born in 1868, June 14th and died June 28th in 1943. Landsteiner had begun the start to how we classify blood types today.

Just a short and snappy post to Landsteiner.

 

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

