Kill Em with Kindness

“The world can be a nasty place…We don’t have to fall from Grace…Put down the weapons you fight with…”

Selena Gomez’ most recent song, “Kill ’em with Kindness” is my kind of jam right now. I would not have considered this if it weren’t for Orlando. I’m not exactly a hippie although I do love “That 70’s show” but I do believe neither Terrorists or “us” will win by anger, hatred, fear and violence.

A lot of people see red and want blood. This will increase and get more and more serious as ISIS plagues not only the “victims” but our minds as well.

How do we  fight back? I say we kill ’em with kindness. No, I don’t mean wth flowers. Did I say anything about flowers?

“And no war in anger was ever won, next time you’re fighting…”

People like terrorists want war and I mean on a large scale. You’ve seen on the news that right now,we’re trying to fight them, violence with violence, a life for a life. How is that working out for you?

Apparently, not enough people have been going on facebook and seeing that video with all those children in “ISIS” school, carrying guns.

Jesus came to the world to give us peace, so that we could stop fighting, and live together in prosperity and harmony. And yes, there will be meadows with flowers. The point is, it doesn’t have to be this way.

We can win, we can survive, not because of weapons (which by the way are part of the problem, not the solution), but in our own way, kill ’em with kindness.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

