Singapore trip project

Hi bloggers,

I am back from Singapore. I was gone for 38 days in total. Miss me?

I was so excited to come back to Auckland so that I can go back to my blog and start a new project. But because of recent events, I will do a whole “I’m back! whoop, whoop” even though I was so excited for this.

Instead, I will get straight in it and explain to you what I actually mean.

This is my Singapore project where I will upload pictures and blog posts, all about my  Singapore and Malaysia trip.

I will start with this post:


Okay, I do not actually have any pictures to post just yet, but I will get that done fairly shortly. What I want to do right now is just give you the overalls of my trip.

I went to Singapore on the 6th of May, and for the first few days, I went to Melaka, which is in Malaysia.

It was hot, sunny and exhausting just to step out of the hotel door.

But I was impressed by the hotel, and fast wi fi. Even though a lot of people use data, I still rely on wi fi to get my internet fix.

Melaka is a popular tourist destination and very small.

I lived in a hotel that was connected to a Mega Mall. But this mall did not have my usual shops, so I didn’t spend too long there.

I went outside and braced the heat. My mum and I walked and walked, and asked people along the way how to get from one place to another. Why were we walking out in the heat and the sun with no fan?

Because of cookies. That’s right, my mum dragged herself and my own butt, outside, to get some cookies, apparently world famous in Melaka. We also had cento (pronounced with a “c”) which I cannot argue or complain since I had eaten most of it.

We went to the Rock cafe which was expensive but really amazing. The service was fast and staff were friendly. We ordered an Oreo Dessert  and a mocktail. I normally don’t order mocktails, but this one was very berylicious.

After the Melaka trips, my nephew was born. Those few weeks in Singapore went by in a blur with a pattern of eating, meeting people, and eating again.

Singapore gives pretty small portions so what normally would happen was that we’d have lunch, then afternoon tea, then dinner.

My favourite store in Singapore is Popular which is a bookstore but it also sells many things. It usually has a whole section just for school. -homework, practise tests etc. from Primary one to high school.

There were a lot of little things under $5 that I bought for my kids back home. (Kids from Sunday school).

Near the end of May, my two sisters came one from Sydney and the other from Auckland as well.

Overall, I had eaten four buffets.

I also went to a Pokemon cafe. More details in later blog posts. Watch this blog!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

