Colors of the Rainbow

Colours of the rainbow,

are bright and true,

Red for love around the world that which God had given us,

Orange for the sunset, every day, coming and going,

yellow for the sun that shines and lights up the whole world,

Green for the grass underneath our feet, tickling our toes,

Blue for the sea below, friends playing in the water,

Indigo, the name of a bird,

and violet, fierce and strong, but not violent or cruel.

The colours of the rainbow,

we remember God’s covenant today,

and we have hope, love, faith, and peace.


When I heard about the mass shooting in Orlando, I was angry and upset. I also felt ashamed because as a Christian, I’m not exactly “compatible” with homosexuals. And yet the bible says to love one another and forgive one another just as Christ has forgiven you.

Today, I write a poem in dedication to Orlando and to those who died, and to those who are mourning. I also ask everyone who is reading this to write a blog post of their own with this link: http://petitions.moveon.org/keystoneprogress/sign/president-obama-make-10

This will guide you to a petition against assault weapons. Assault weapons are used for mass shootings and for war, not for defence reasons. Sign up to the petition today against Assualt weapons in the hopes that America will get the hint and make it less easy for people to get their hands on guns.

 

 

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

