I’m a Warrior

If you’ve read my previous posts, you may get the gist of my “failed romantic life” but as to what happened, I kept it quite “hush, hush”. Don’t worry, I’m not about to make you read and weep (from the torture of young love-not-love drama). What I will tell you is something that I just heard on Spotify, and something I should’ve realised and stored in my heart long ago.

I am a Warrior

As Demi Lovato sings in “Warrior”, I AM a warrior. Every failure, whether to do with love or just life, makes me grow “Thicker skin” and I am a warrior.

I’m definetly adding this to my affirmations list

An Affirmations list is a list of “I am: statements that make you believe the statements and makes you feel a little bit stronger, like a warrior.

For everyone reading this post, for everyone who have ever gotten dumped, or had a hard relationship, I want to encourage you to say to yourself and believe; “I am a warrior”.

Look in the mirror and say it to yourself.

I am a warrior

I am a warrior

I am a warrior.

Go, do it. Now. I’m serious.

Your Turn

What’s on your Affirmations list? If you don’t already have one, just create one and then post it in the comments below.

If you create a link to a post of yours, I will create a Pingback.

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

2 thoughts on “I’m a Warrior”

  1. My Affirmations list:
    1. I am a Warrior
    2. I am a child of God and most beloved in His sight
    3. I am God’s beautiful creation
    4. I am ME and no one else can be ME
    5. I am good, strong, smart and beautiful
    6. I am enough for me
    7. I am a writer

    Like

Leave a Reply

