Boy’s section of the library

Boy’s section, Yr 8, Library

Reading a book under the “Boy’s section” of the library. It’s a Chris Ryan book, has action, fighting, a bit of murder and crude humor. The boy comes up to me, tells me I can’t read it, I’m not allowed. It’s in the boy’s section, just for boys to read.

Stupid boy. I can do what I want and I can read a Chris Ryan book if I want to. I don’t have to read about fairies and pink stuff. It is the start of an era, where I realise by standing up for myself, I am a feminist. Every woman is naturally  a feminist, just by standing up for herself and other women. It is having a voice and telling that boy that actually, I can read anything from the library that I choose to read. Back off. It’s a good book.

 

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

