Predictions for 2017

Okay, it’s that time of the year again, where I make my new years resolutions, or goals, as I like to call them. Although, it’s a bit early, but I guess I’m too excited to hold it off any longer.

I have one goal for Jan:

Read a lot. Visit the libraries especially the city one and read everything.

Go to the city library, got to the research floor and find out everything you can about NZ story, the world history, the history of women and both world wars.

Read the books you’ve read and the ones you haven’t read (My own personal books).

Read on wattpad, scribophile and webook. Just read everything.

I was thinking this could be somethingI do for three months, but I want to focus on reading in January (at least Jan).

The other upcoming months before April (Singapore trip), do well in my studies and don’t lag behind. George and Renee said thatI’ll be fine even though I’ll be gone for a whole month, but I’m still pretty worried because this is level four. I expect it to be a lot harder than level 3.

These goals aren’t that interesting, but they’re important to me.

And now the mildly more interesting stuff:

I want/need to write and edit a book.

I know since I’m a writer, this is kind of always my goal, but I need to write a particular non-fiction christain book so that I cna sell it to people outside church. I am one fo te sunday scol teachers in my church and we’ve been doing a fudnraising in the foyer of our church to raise funds to send the children to CBM camp (reglan) in april.

But I don’t want to just rely on the church members for money and most of the stuff we sell are pretty random, I can’t just do door to door sales. But I can sell books. I have a lot of aunties who I think would be genuinely interested (not just buying it for my sake). Thank you God for aunties.

I already wrote most of the stuff, I just need to Samurai-cut it down and add a few more stuff. It’s about leaders in the bible: Samuel, Saul and David. But should I include moses as well?-not everything about Moses, just one or two things about him, like the Red Sea.

And as for the rest of the year, I have no clue. Getting a job is still on my bucket list but it’s not that urgent anymore. Maybe I’m too used to living under student allowance. Maybe I’m learning to rest in God’s promises and assurance that He will provide everything.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Author: ceyeh96

I am a novelist who is taking an amazing gap year. In Jan 2016, I'll be doing volunteering work as well as throughout the year as well. Check me on Wattpad for short stories. My username is ching_e Follow my blog, Writing160 (not RubyAtYourService).

Leave a Reply

